Fighting spirit

People always tell me I have an impressive fighting spirit. I never realized it until recently my friend told me she really can’t believe my fighting spirit.

The story is, we have to do this Arnis routine for our PE Midterm exam next friday. I get all the moves, but my friend doesn’t. She said she’s really nervous about next week coz I can easily learn the moves while she’s slow. I told her, “we can do this! There’s nothing we can’t do, we’re partners 🙂 I’ll think of a technique so you can easily catch up.” That’s when she mentioned about my fighting spirit.

Now that I think about it, I agree with her. I live life alongside the motto “Never back down, never give up.” I have lots more, like “Tomorrow is another day”, or “Life goes on”. Whenever I feel like I-can’t-do-this-anymore, I always think of that motto. That I can do this. That nothing is impossible, and that if he/she can do it, I can do it also.

That’s how I motivate myself. My fighting spirit is the only thing that kept me from falling apart. My fighting spirit is the reason why I’m still holding on to my dreams. It’s the reason why I’m still a Dean’s Lister. It’s the reason why I can balance the stresses of life.

I always cling onto my fighting spirit, even if sometimes, reality sets in and it’s the only thing left hanging.

Leave a Reply

